Books

book6

I love reading! I never understood when people say they didn’t like to read. My heart would break and my IQ would lower a point each time I heard that someone would rather watch the movie of a book than to actually read the book.

What the what?!

Read the book first THEN can you watch the movie. Geez.

Read the book first THEN can you watch the movie. Geez.

Now that summer is here in about *checks calendar* 10 days (whhhhaaaaat!) I have been making my book list of the books that I would love to get through during the summer. I don’t know why I’ve waited until the summer is almost here in order to make this list or to even attempt to read books. It’s not like my schedule changes or I go to school that I had to wait till now.

Albeit, I did. Now what?

I am going to at LEAST down 10 books before the summer is over. I have a full time job and I’m so busy that I forget that I need to read. Reading is like getting away without leaving the comfort of your own bedroom. Who wouldn’t like to read?!

You're never too busy to read.

You’re never too busy to read.

I know this happens to quite a number of people but don’t you just love the smell of books? The smell is breathtaking. I love opening them and walking around with my nose LITERALLY IN the book. It’s like a high that rehab can never cure.

*sniffsniff*

*sniffsniff*

I never want a cure, fyi.

One day I was smelling the inside of a book and thought how wonderful it would be if there was a perfume with that smell. This was a couple of years ago but I had found it! I never bought it because I was a poor college student (now a poor non-college student) but the reviews seemed that the fragrance was really legit. It’s almost like the smell of new shoes. Those smell good too. Just not in the same way. Shoes smell new. Books smell old.

Book hangover. This is me every time.

Book hangover. This is me every time.

Life is just easier with books.

It really is. I can’t imagine life without it. Sure, it’s nice to watch a movie that a book is based of off but don’t base the book off the movie. It doesn’t work.

book4

“If you find a girl who reads, keep her close. When you find her up at 2 AM clutching a book to her chest and weeping, make her a cup of tea and hold her. You may lose her for a couple of hours but she will always come back to you. She’ll talk as if the characters in the book are real, because for a while, they always are. Date a girl who reads because you deserve it. You deserve a girl who can give you the most colorful life imaginable.” – Robert Pattinson

I’m not sure if he really said this but if he did, good for him!

Do you have any good book suggestions I could add to my list?

Leave a Reply

