Yankees vs. Rays

If anyone knows me, they know that I love the Yankees. My boy will make a big fuss about that because if I don’t know their wins and losses on command, I’m not a fan. 

Image

Definition of FAN

: an enthusiastic devotee (as of a sport or a performing art) usually as a spectator
 
I don’t have to watch every game to be a fan. I think random games, when I want and have time, suffice. 
 
I think he’s only giving me a hard time because he is a Tampa Bay Rays fan. We live in the Tampa area and he is adamant about cheering for your home team. I was born in New York, therefore I am a Yankees fan.  
 
 Image
 
We had a really good time! The Yankees lost, although they won the series already. The win wasn’t a big deal to us. Haha! For the record, my boy bought me that pink Yankees hat for my 16th birthday. And yes, I am wearing a Rays shirt that I bought but you can’t see it. Which is what I meant to do. 😉
 
He bought me some ice cream and cotton candy. I love warm and glazed pecans!
Image
 
 
I love going to sports events with him. It’s always so much fun! Even though we’re at different ends of the spectrum. 
 
Image
 
 
Leave a Reply

