It has been a while again. Don’t you just hate it when life creeps up on you?

Image

Anyway, straight to the point: I’m determined to lose weight. See, I’m the type of person that when it comes to me, I’ll be very determined and have this go-get-em feeling but as soon as I feel the slightest bit discouraged, something someone says or even getting sick, I stop. I have this awful tendency to bring myself down. 

I go through peaks where I either feel fantastic or borderline hate myself. My weight has been fluctuating between 120-135 for the past 4 years or so. I’ve never been “fat” just thick. I’ve never been consistent with my health. 

Image

I want to look like her!

Which brings us to today.

I recognize that I need to find balance in my life.  I don’t have to be perfect to be happy.  I don’t have to work out every day to be in good shape.  I don’t have to have a list of do-not-eat foods to ensure that I eat well.  Moderation is key in all parts of life.

So here I am, working on a new me.  I’m kind of starting from scratch. I ordered Zumba DVD’s because I love Zumba and I hope to be incorporating Yoga into the workouts as well. I’m going to focus on the way I feel.

This chapter of my journey begins now

Image

*EDIT*: For those of you who don’t know, I’m also selling AdvoCare products. The pros use it, I use it, and I do have so much energy when I do.
https://www.advocare.com/130351994/default.aspx

Just in case any of you are interested in the products. We’ve been around for 20 years so I think it’s safe to say we’re pretty legit. My aunt has lost 26 pounds on the 24 Day Challenge!advocare-logo1

Leave a Reply

