Missing Him

Sometimes when I’m alone and have nothing to do, I imagine what he’s doing right now. I try to imagine his feelings and his thoughts and wonder how often my boy thinks of me too during certain circumstances. Currently, he’s in class. Thursday is the only night that he goes to school and I can’t remember for the life of me which class this one is about but I’m assuming it has something to do with his major, which is Accounting. How he’s that good with numbers, I have no clue, but I’m glad someone is for the both of us! He’s probably listening to the professor talk on and on about numbers and formulas and either my boy is intently paying attention and jotting down notes or he’s bored as heck thinking of me and wishing he could talk to me right now. I like to think it’s the latter. He’s so smart and so cool that sometimes I wish he’d know how much I look up to him. By the way, did I mention how handsome my studmuffin is?! Well, he is! He’s the better person I want to be. And I miss him terribly when he’s busy. After dating him for 17 months, I feel like I know all about him and yet I feel like I don’t know anything. I sometimes quiz myself on how well I know him when I ask myself obscure questions. “I wonder if he likes okra. Nah, he’s not a huge fan of vegetables. I can’t wait to cook for him. Just not okra. I hope he’s okay with that. Pssh! He’ll be more than happy not to eat okra. Doesn’t he get tired of chocolate milk every morning? I’m so happy he likes chocolate milk because he’s my handsome big little kid. I wonder what he thinks of the mole on my face…” The list goes on…and then I laugh at myself about the absurdity of it all and I fall in love with him all over again.

He’s my boo. And I love him with every bit of my tiny heart.

Image

Leave a Reply

